Henson Efron Attorney Stuart T. Williams Elected as Vice President of Minnesota Board of Pharmacy

January 8, 2013

The Minnesota Board of Pharmacy has elected Henson Efron attorney Stuart T. Williams as its vice president for 2013. The Board’s seven members are appointed to four-year terms by the Governor. Of the seven members, five Board members must be pharmacists, and the other two public members.

The Minnesota Board of Pharmacy is responsible for the licensing and regulation of more than 7,000 pharmacists, 1,800 pharmacies, and 9,000 pharmacy technicians in Minnesota. Williams has served as a member of the Board since 2011. The mission of the Minnesota Board of Pharmacy is to protect the public from adulterated, misbranded, and illicit drugs, unethical or unprofessional conduct on the part of pharmacists or other licensees, and to provide a reasonable assurance of professional competency in the practice of pharmacy.

Williams is a shareholder working in the business litigation group at Henson Efron, a firm specializing in corporate, litigation, family, estate planning and real estate law. He also currently serves on the Minnesota Board of Nursing and the Minnesota Lawyers Board of Professional Responsibility.



Image Source: